vegetarianfor90days

Just another WordPress.com site

Veg 4 Ninety – Day three – Vegetarian for 90 days – Weight loss and Diet

Being sick really sucks and I apologize in advance that I had to get sick right as I started this blog but I’m not giving up!
As you’ve discovered if you’ve been following I was down 4 pounds in 3 days, now on the 3rd day (yesterday) it didn’t go very well. Yes I stuck to my vegetarian diet but somehow chocolate bars and dessert muffin’s got in the way!! With that said I went back up to 172.8 OVERNIGHT!

Do you see that by putting a little excess garbage into your system you get garbage results? Un-canny really.. But not today no siree I’m back on track and have no intentions of letting thing’s slip, the best system is to not keep that crap around. If you want to get healthy, you want to lose the weight get rid of it. If you can’t get someone to do it for you, if you start to behave like a savage beast as they raid your cupboards get out of the house and let them do their job. It’s the only way to remove temptation and with by following my eating schedule you will never go hungry or get cravings because you will satisfy the urges all through-out the day until you feel like popping (which I did last night, really it felt like I had been eating for hours non-stop even though I hadn’t been. Somehow wholesome food and garbage food mix like oil and water sheesh!).

Here’s how my day went:

Diet A.M.:
1 serving of wheat grass – 9am (they say wheat grass juice should be taken minimum 30 minutes before eating, it is a great cleanser for the blood).
1 glass of instant honey gingered drink (because I’m not feeling well boo!) – 10am
1x Homemade Fruit salad – 10am
1x Chocolate bar – 11am
4 cups of decaf coffee (equivalent to one XL) with milk no sugar – 11am – 2pm

Diet P.M.:
2 cups of raddichio and spinach soup – 12pm
1/2 Cup of homemade oil and vinegar coleslaw – 2pm
1 Scoop of berry Vega Shake dissolved in water – 3pm  Vega is a great source of protein and whole ground up foods I drink mostly the berry flavoured Vega, they also have chocolate, vanilla chai and natural (the chocolate kind of tastes like the smell of marijuana). Note Vega is an aquired taste so don’t be alarmed you will learn to love your vega!
Mushroom stroganoff – 4pm (This was dinner which I made before hand and ate on the road as I knew I wouldn’t be home.)
1x instant honey gingered drink – 5pm (these things are loaded with sugar but I am really sick ick!)
1x Bannana chocolate chip muffin, Courtesy of a client of mine’s – 6pm (I would never actually purchase something of this devilish nature in the first place.)
1x Croissant with milk orange pekoe tea, 1 tsp sugar – 7pm
Mixed Cereal Parfait – 8:30pm
1/2 cup of un-pasturiezed apple cider – 10pm

Workout regime:
35 Minutes of low aerobic stretching Cardio Recovery Insanity Workout – really great workout for mid week, helps prepare you for the damage you intend to do over the next two days!)
10 Minutes on the Elliptical – easiest setting
1 mile walk – 25 minutes
Total calories burned: Approx. 450 Total calories consumed: Approx. 1700-1800 carbs 300+

Now I shall go die in a tub somewhere as I am totally not feeling well!!

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-CA
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
text-align:justify;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002QZ1RS6/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=veg4n-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B002QZ1RS6

November 2, 2011 - Posted by | Days | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to present one thing again and help others such as you aided me.

    Comment by keep slim easy | November 16, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

